Changes the current logging level. The lower the level, the more detailed entries are logged. The default level is ‘Information’, but you may want to change it at least temporarily for problem investigation. Note that at lowest levels (Debug and Verbose) the amount of entries logged rises substantially.


[ @logging_level ] - NVARCHAR with one of the following values, in increasing order of importance:

  • Verbose

  • Debug

  • Information

  • Warning

  • Error

  • Fatal


The following example changes logging level to ‘Debug’.

EXEC qua_set_logging_level 'Debug';